Lincoln County November 2016 Election Results


Information taken from the Lincoln County Clerk’s Office Webpage on Nov. 9th at 11am.

lincoln-county-nov-2016-election-results-1 lincoln-county-nov-2016-election-results-2 lincoln-county-nov-2016-election-results-3 lincoln-county-nov-2016-election-results-4 lincoln-county-nov-2016-election-results-5 lincoln-county-nov-2016-election-results-6 lincoln-county-nov-2016-election-results-7

Taking a look at election results in Lincoln County with a 78% voter turnout.  Statewide there was a nearly 70% voter turnout.  For State Senator is incumbent Arnie Roblan will remain in office as will State Representative David Gomberg.  For Lincoln City the three new city council members are Diana Hinton for Ward 1, Riley Hoagland for ward 2, and for ward 3 there is Judy Casper.  Barbara Leff is Depoe Bay Mayor.  In Toledo the three top votes for city council are Josh Smith, Deanne Dunlap and Jackie Kaufman. Gerald Stanley won for Mayor of Yachats. For local ballot measures the cities of Newport, Lincoln City, Waldport, Yachats and Depoe Bay, along with the County had measures to impose a three percent tax on the sale of marijuana that all passed. The Yachats Rural Fire Protection District asked for approval of a bond to build a new fire station that passed as well as the Seal Rock fire approving a 5-year levy to hire new firefighters.  Statewide measure 97 was defeated, measure 98 passed as did measure 99.  Also passed was measure 96 allowing lottery funds to benefit veterans.  For full details go to the Lincoln County Clerk Website or go to